The 2012 Annual Parish Meeting was held

by frjonah on September 11, 2012

On Sunday, September 9th, the 2012 Annual Parish Meeting was held during which a new 9 member Parish Council was elected.  The new council consists of the following:

  • Fr Jonah Campbell: Rector and President
  • Brendan Thompson: Warden
  • Subdcn. Matthew Long: Secretary
  • Anthony Hudak: Treasurer
  • Annie Long: Head Sister
  • Rdr. Victor Lahnovych
  • Joachim Allen
  • Anna Allen
  • Anna (Anita) Hay

Beginning immediately, Parish Council meetings will be held the 3rd Sunday of each month.  The next parish council meeting will be held this Sunday, September 16th.

Several other important items were discussed including the following:

  • The 2012 budget was unanimously approved
  • We are planning for a festive 10th anniversary celebration to be held sometime later this year
  • Monthly potlucks are resuming beginning this month along with short presentations at each potluck on the “Lives of the Saints”
  • A fundraising brainstorming evening will be held in the near future to brainstorm fundraising ideas
  • Christ the Savior Church is actively seeking ways to provide charitable outreach to the surrounding community
  • Beginning next Sunday (September 16th), children will be dismissed during the singing of Psalm 33 to attend Sunday School
  • Parents are reminded to bring children to the front of the church during the final blessing with the chalice (i.e. when the priest says, “Always, now and ever and unto the ages of ages”)
  • Sunday morning confessions will now be heard only for children 18 and under OR by appointment, ideally before the beginning of the Hours

Photos from the Annual Meeting are available here

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: